Community Research Forum

The MSUFAME Community Research Forum is a collaborative event sponsored by Genesys Regional Medical Center, Hurley Medical Center, McLaren - Flint, and Michigan State University Flint Area Medical Education.

This annual event includes, on an average, more than 150 oral and poster presentations of original research conducted by teaching faculty, resident physicians, medical students, nurses, and other health professionals. Various medical disciplines are represented such as Anesthesia, Behavioral Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Oncology, Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics, and Trauma.

We would like to thank all of you that helped make the 2016 Community Research Forum possible.

We would also like to congratulate all of the winners of the 2016 awards.

All sponsorships and general donations are acknowledged at the Forum and on this website.

Sponsorship Options

Emerald - $1,500: Lunch & Afternoon Winners Ceremony Sponsor
Platinum - $1,000: Reception & Evening Winners Ceremony Sponsor
Gold - $500: Continental Breakfast Sponsor or 1st Place Winner Sponsor (Choice of 1: Best Case Oral, Best Case Poster, Best Study Oral, Best Study Poster)
Silver - $250: Break Sponsor or 2nd Place Winner Sponsor (Choice of 1: Best Case Oral, Best Case Poster, Best Study Oral, Best Study Poster)
Bronze - $150: Sponsor of a Specialty Award

The above sponsorships also include:

  • Logo placement on Forum Signage and Presentation
  • Optional Ads in Forum Program

Friends of msufame - $100 or below: Forum Sponsor

Additional Opportunities

  • Advertising in Forum Program
  • Exhibitor Space
  • General Donations accepted

Research Forum Sponsors

Thank you to our 2016 Sponsors!

Emerald Sponsors:

  • Genesys Regional Medical Center
  • Hurley Medical Center
  • McLaren - Flint

Platinum Sponsor:

Gold Sponsors:

Silver Sponsors:


Bronze Sponsors:

  • Maurice Chapin MD
  • Mona Hanna-Attisha MD
  • John Hebert MD
  • Susumu Inoue MD
  • Michael Kia DO
  • William Lo MD
  • Srinivas Mukkamala MD
  • Trevor Singh MD
  • Kirk Stucky PsyD
  • Kay Taylor PhD


Friends of MSU/FAME

  • Kathleen Assiff MA
  • Walter Barkley MD
  • Jami Foreback MD
  • Dr. & Mrs. Edwin Gullekson
  • AA Hassan MD
  • Peter Jarmosevich MBA
  • Cecilia Lopez MD
  • Jarrod Miller BS
  • John Molidor PhD
  • Robert Molnar MD
  • Kimberly Pummill MD
  • M & SW, Inc.